In this enormous room made of stone – 2

I’m in this enormous room made of stone. Sometimes the wall in front of me dissolves, revealing thick bars that make sure I can’t get out and then… some people come. They smile and they talk and talk, except… none of them look at me. I used to scream, to beg for their help, but it was as if I didn’t even exist. They came and went, came and went, and with each time, my screams got quieter, my begging diminished. I gave up on them. I don’t even look at them, nor listen to them anymore. I am on my knees, looking at the ground, my greasy hair falls on my face and my vision doesn’t even get blurred by the tears anymore. I can see clearly.

I’m in this enormous room made of stone. I am alone.

Previous | Next

2 thoughts on “In this enormous room made of stone – 2

  1. Pingback: In this enormous room made of stone | Ineffable Oblivion

  2. Pingback: In this enormous room made of stone -3 | Ineffable Oblivion

Leave a Comment

