In this enormous room made of stone – 6

I’m in this enormous room made of stone. I touch for the first time the wall that used to be behind me. A figure appears. It is me. Me, dressed in nice cleans clothes while being clean myself. The wall that used to be behind me dissolves and there are no bars. A long hallway stretches in front of me and my clean self engages in it. I follow. We walk for many hours but finally a door appears in front of us. She opens it.  A valley lies before my hurting eyes that cannot take in all that light at once. I see my clean self starting to run and I do the same. We run, run and run. We run through so many landscapes: hot and cold deserts, tundra, savanna, jungle, forest…  All of a sudden, we stop running. I take the time to look around, to see the variety of trees, plants and passing animals. I can hear the sound of water nearby; I see the sun’s light shine through the trees. My clean self walks towards what seems like a mirage: Someone that’s looking at me. As my clean self disappears with a smile and a wav, I take on her cleanness and clothes. The stranger that looks at me approaches and my breath catches. The stranger smiles, embraces me –it’s so warm- and whispers in my ear words I thought I’d never hear:

Welcome home.

I am in those arms made of love: I am home.

Previous

One thought on “In this enormous room made of stone – 6

  1. Pingback: In this enormous room made of stone – 5 | Ineffable Oblivion

Leave a Comment

